Learned Me Some Bloggin’

I started The Turkey Sandwich Report right after Thanksgiving ’06.  I had no idea how to start a blog, what I would write or what the hell a “widget” was.  Since then, TSR has gone on to become the most respected Turkey Sandwich blog in the ENTIRE WORLD, and I have learned how to blog.

You say: “So, what’s your point?”

Actually, I have three points.  14 months later:

  • It took me less than an hour to get this blog online and it even has some functioning widgets.
  • I am a paid blogger for the Denver Post, which has allowed me to pay off my rather steep gambling debts.
  • We’ve launched some cool web 2.0 stuff at work and are widely viewed as a brewery who has it going on when it comes to online marketing.

All because I started a stupid blog about Turkey Sandwiches.  That’s my point.

Leave a Reply

