My New Resume

Screw resumes, they’re obsolete.

I’m not looking for a job or anything, but when I do, my resume will just tell people to “google me” and give them some search words to get them started.

If I was hiring and received a resume that did this, I would be uber impressed. Right off the bat, it would tell me that this candidate has:

  • confidence in what other people say about them.
  • made an impact their.
  • no interest in feeding me a line of bullshit and is the real deal.

Now whether they’re the right fit for the position and has the right skills, that another question. But at least you’ve cut through the clutter.
So here’s my resume. Go ahead. Google me:

(props to my friend Mandy for sparking this idea)

One thought on “My New Resume

Leave a Reply

