Please Help Me Enjoy Your Product

Just a random thought here.  At about the middle point of my hellacious travel day yesterday, I decided to treat myself to some Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream yesterday.  I got a small bowl of the Phish Food, which is uber thick with chunks of chocolate (and cost $5!)

But here’s the problem: the spoon they gave me was really flimsy and took away from the whole experience.  It just didn’t allow me to enjoy the thickness of the ice cream.  Ben & Jerry’s put SO MUCH into the quality, consistency and innovation of their product and different styles, but they don’t close the deal by offering a spoon that allows me to enjoy it.

The lesson here: make sure I have the tools to enjoy your product that you put so much time, effort and money into.

Leave a Reply

