Brand Stalkers

I had a conversation this week about the conversations, and subsequently, friends I have made on our Flying Dog Twitter.  I was bragging about these consumers and how loyal they were, how they recommend our brand to their friends, and blah, blah blah.

The person I was talking to said, “I don’t think you want people stalking the brand.”  I’m not sure I’ve ever disagreed with a statement more in my life.

Brand Stalkers is EXACTLY what we (and any marketers, for that matter) want.  To me, stalking is the next level up from brand loyalty.  I LOVE our stalkers!

Brand Stalkers are:

  • Consumers that are extremely engaged in all of your brand’s activities conversations, innovations.
  • They’re opinionated and involved.
  • They’re emotional about your brand.
  • They obsess about your brand.
  • They talk and recommend your brand.
  • They congratulate you when you do something good and they let you know when you do something bad.
  • They care.

So I want to thank that person for helping me better understand #1 objective as a marketer: attracting stalkers.

One thought on “Brand Stalkers

Leave a Reply

